Skip to content

Obama: Activator, Litigator, Masterful Orator

September 17, 2009

Then out of nowhere comes a man, a man from Illinois.

Activator, litigator, masterful orator … and the people jumped for joy.

His delivery sober, he told us over and over, there were things to rearrange.

He was talking equity, equality, government dependability;  talking real positive change.

And never mind all the times he sat on the pines;  what they preached never reached his ears.

Or when he said that his Gramma was a typical, white woman with inbred fear.

Or the pigs in a blanket or the cheese and Triscuits, at parties with Bill Ayers.

Hey, people change, they say, there’s that word again; C’mon now, who really cares?

So vote me in, help me win, and I’ll make all your dreams come true.

Yes we can, I’m your man, let’s do it for me and you.

HUGO

8 Comments
  1. Hugo permalink*
    September 18, 2009 9:58 pm

    This should be set to music. I dig it.

  2. October 10, 2009 2:47 pm

    This doesn’t seem fair in a democracy; sounds like aristocracy.
    http://moneycentral.msn.com/content/RetirementandWills/P73718.asp

  3. October 10, 2009 2:53 pm

    http://moneycentral.msn.com/content/RetirementandWills/P73718.asp

    Democracy or Aristocracy

    Once I make $115,000 I get almost an 8% tax cut (no social security taken from my check). If I was a principal up north with a union I might make that kinda loot. Looks like I have a permanent middle-class penalty. Hopefully the money the rich doesn’t pay will create jobs for all of us less intelligent in the middle. Eventually the yacht money will trickle-down to my children. We can pay back China later.

    • Hugo permalink*
      October 12, 2009 11:47 am

      Thanks for the links, Spin Sir. And a whole-hearted welcome to Hugoville. Your points are appreciated and debatable. Regarding your “all of us less intelligent” comment … never forget: there is an optimum time for average competency and moderate abilities; and this may be that time. Thanks again.

      • Spin Sir permalink
        October 13, 2009 7:34 pm

        Thank you for creating this site. It is very positive and thought-provoking. I appreciate the hard work and insight providing in the essays. I will point people in this direction if that is ok.

      • Hugo permalink*
        October 13, 2009 10:50 pm

        Absolutely. In Hugoville, everyone is welcome to visit; they just can’t stay. And I hope you return, Spin Sir. You are my #1 commenter, at least in terms of quantity.

Trackbacks

  1. UPCOMING EVENTS « Hugoville

Comments are closed.

